I Like Meeting Cool New Humans

And so the nightshifts return. What. A. Killer. Seriously, man. The only advantage is that there is usually time to blog, or at least time to sit back and think about stuff. Tonight, I’m giving myself an hour.

This year is being really odd in terms of meeting new people. It’s not as if anything particularly weird has happened, it just seems different to most. I’ve met a countless amount of interesting people in 2015, far too many to mention tonight, but there are three that seem to have made quite an impression -and in such a short space of time as well. I’d like to briefly write about three of these people tonight.

Tonight’s post is more like a personal diary entry really, so feel free to skip this post. Or read and have a few yawns, it’s up to you. I shall not be offended, because right now I am in a really happy place 😀

I met a cool guy a few days ago. For now, we’ll call him YellowParka, because that’s what he was wearing at the time of our first encounter. We got chatting at the bus stop one morning – I know, romantic eh? (laughs). I’ve seen him a couple more times since the other day and I’ve enjoyed his short bursts of company. Anyway, to cut a long story short, we have since become Instagram buddies and now all I do is refresh my feed every twenty minutes to see if he’s posted anything cool -yet another saddo trait of mine. I mean, even if he does post something -say, a photo of a quirky shop with a nice filter- what’s going to happen? Am I really going to click that little heart icon every single time? 🙂 Anyway, I’m hoping we can meet up at somepoint soon and just hangout. He’s a bit of arty dude judging by his Instagram posts and.he DJs in a place local to my works. He’s completely not-boring, and those people are hard to come by! I like the way he equally talks about himself whilst asking me questions about my life at the same time. He definitely has a nice balance going on and oozes charisma. Also, since speaking to him, I’ve recently felt the urge to focus on my art studies and do cool stuff. He seems to have already had a positive affect on my life. I plan to write more about YellowParka -he’s kinda dreamy.

The next friend I have recently come into contact with is Miss. C. She’s an old highschool friend who I found via social networking about a fortnight ago. I recall her having a hard time at school and having a lot of time off due to long-term illness. Whilst I always remember talking to her in class, particularly in art/maths, I vividly remember the bullies that used to approach her as well. It was no secret that she had some kind of learning difficulties and the bullies took full advantage of this -complete arseholes. Miss. C was funny and kind and I liked her a lot. She was never part of my close circle of friends, nor did we ever meet outside school, but I enjoyed her company during classtime and occasional breaks. I found out it was her birthday about a week ago and emailed her a short message wishing her a wonderful day. We got chatting and have decided to meet for a coffee next month. I see from her social profiles that she has continued art from school days and gained her degree. I’m so happy for her. She’s a totally fantastic person and I look forwarded to our catch-up in June. Hoorah! 

Then there’s a guy we shall call ‘MR2’. I met him through some arty social event a couple of months ago. We keep regular contact via internet writings and things have, at times, become borderline frisky -eek! Friskiness aside, he’s a really top person. I once wrote a post suggesting that most cool middle-aged men are either taken or not up for a laugh. Well, this dude has proven me wrong. Not as if it was hard -it was a rather closed-minded statement to make in the first place- but whatevs. I’ve met up with him on odd occasions and we have shared the odd coffee and a pint, but given my sporadic work hours it’s difficult to meet anybody on a regular basis. I’d say he’s fairly introvent, but he’s incredibly funny and polite. He’s also a bit of a computer nerd (laughs) Can you say things like that without sounding nasty? 🙂 I mean it in a good way, of course. Anyway, we’ll see what happens with this dude.

I like it when people are just totally, utterly and completely cool!

 

I Like Meeting Cool New Humans

Leave a comment